How To Delete Images From The Canon EOS Rebel T7i?

canon rebel t7i portraits

How to Delete Images from the Canon EOS Rebel T7i?

It’s pretty easy to remove images from your Canon EOS Rebel T7i / 800D vlogger camera. All you need to do is go to where the photos are stored, press the delete button, and the image will be removed. But, don’t worry, we’ve got the full guide below for you to guide you on how to go to the picture menu and how to uninstall them.

STEP 1

In the first step, we’ll direct you on how to remove one photo from your Canon EOS Rebel T7i/800D at a time. Go to your playback menu and make sure one photo is displayed at a time. Next, use the navigating cross key located on the right side of the camera to navigate to the frame. Now, after locating the file, press the delete button at the bottom of the photo and the bin symbol represents it. Now, as soon as you click the ears button, a message will be shown to delete or cancel. The notification will be shown at the bottom of the Canon Flip Screen DSLR EOS Rebel T7i/800D screen. This is a photo erase confirmation message. If you have selected an incorrect picture, highlight the cancel button and click Pick. And if you’re sure it’s the picture you don’t want to be in the storage of your camera, highlight the delete option and select Set.

STEP 2

Now, this move explains how all your images can be deleted at once. Navigate to the Replay Menu to remove all your photos, and then hit the delete button. Then a few options will be shown, such as Select and delete an image, Select range, All images in a folder, and All images on a card. Choose a suitable alternative, then press Set. Now, just like the step above, at the bottom of the screen, a confirmation message will appear. Highlight the right selection and press set again, and the whole folder or choices you have selected will be executed.

Note: There is no way you can restore a picture from your camera after you have removed it without getting a backup. So, when deleting photos from your Canon EOS Rebel T7i / 800D vlogging camera, make sure you have selected the correct photos or have them backed up on some other computer.

With the same simple steps, you can also remove a batch of images from your Canon vlogging cameraEOS Rebel T7i. All you have to do is go to the replay menu and click on the delete button. Then choose the ‘Choose and delete photos’ option. Then, navigate from one picture to another using the cross navigation key and use the set button to select photos. Press the erase button after selecting the correct images, and confirm the erasure process.

We all need to confess that we have humiliated our photography abilities at a certain point in time by clicking on some strangely framed photographs. But, most of all, this occurs while we are new to the DSLR. They have a weight and functions that we are not used to, especially if we have just begun taking pictures. But, unlike reel cameras, with some humiliating clicked images, the DSLR does not let its users waste any room on their memory cards. It has a delete button on it. But, if you are not well versed with the process of the Canon flip screen DSLR EOS Rebel T7i/800D, figuring them out can be a little tricky. So, today we have made a guide to help you better, which explains clearly how you can remove images from your Canon flip screen DSLR EOS Rebel T7i/800D.

Melina Richardson is a Cyber Security Enthusiast, Security Blogger, Technical Editor, Certified Ethical Hacker, Author at Cybers Guards & w-se. Previously, he worked as a security news reporter.