Spotify has over 71,000,000 subscribers and is one of the most popular streaming music platforms. A premium account on Spotify is a great option for music lovers.
What if you need to delete the account and start a new one? You might find yourself in this situation when you need to change your username or other permanent details.
There are some things you should consider when making such a decision. Don’t worry!
We have provided all the information necessary to delete your Spotify account and create one.
How to delete your Spotify account
It takes two steps to delete your Spotify account.
- If you have any premium subscriptions, this will remove all music and playlists that you may have downloaded.
- Permanently delete your profile This means that the account will be closed permanently and all data lost.
To cancel your subscription:
- Log in to your spotify.com/account account from a computer by going to spotify.com/account
- Click on “Your Plan” to select “Change Plan”.
- Navigate to “Spotify Free”, and choose the “Cancel Premium”.
- Confirm your decision to cancel the subscription
You can delete your account after canceling the subscription. This is how you do it:
- Log in to Spotify from a computer browser
- Navigate to the customer service section by clicking the “Help” button. Then navigate to the “Account” option.
- Select the “I want my account to be closed” option.
- To confirm your decision, follow the prompts on the screen
How do I create a new Spotify Account?
Are you looking to delete your Spotify account and return to Spotify? Don’t worry! You can sign up for another one.
It is easy to sign up, much like when you first signed up. Here’s how it works:
- Use a web browser to go to spotify.com and click the “Sign up” button in the upper right corner.
- Enter all information required by the “sign up with your email address” option: email address, password username, date of birth, and gender identification.
- To submit your data, fill in the information and click the “Sign up” button at bottom of the page.
- After creating a new profile, you can log in to purchase a premium subscription, and begin listening to music.
FAQs regarding deleting or creating a new Spotify Account
There are several things you should consider when deleting an account and creating a brand new one.
Here are a few:
1. Can I use the same email address to create a new Spotify account if I delete my Spotify Account?
You can still use your current email address to create a new profile even after you delete your profile. However, you will need a username that is different from yours.
2. Can I delete my Spotify account, but keep my music?
You are looking for a way to create a Spotify account but still keep your music? You usually lose all your music when you delete an account.
After creating a new profile, you can contact Spotify customer service to restore your music and other data such as subscribers and followers.
Spotify is a top streaming music site. You might feel dissatisfied with your current account for one reason or another and decide to close it. However, you may still want to return at a later time.
This information will provide you with all the information you need to close your account, create a new one, or retain your music and email address.